Article Index

DSO with a citation:

Baird, Lieutenant Alexander Walter Frederic, The Gordon Highlanders
Clifford, Lieutenant Ernest Stanley, West Australian Mounted Infantry
Purcell, Captain John Francis, Cape Mounted Rifles
Reid, Lieutenant Herbert Ambrose, Imperial Bushmen
Rowley, Captain Cecil Alured, The Dorsetshire Regiment
Royston, Lieutenant Colonel John Robonson, West Australian Mounted Infantry
Shaw, Lieutenant Cecil Arthur, 7th Dragoon Guards
Shea, Captain John Stuart Mackenzie, 15th Bengal Lancers, commanding South Australian MI
Sheppard, Lieutenant Ponsonby, Royal Field Artillery
Sloan, Lieutenant John Macfarlane, Royal Army Medical Corps
Stirling, Lieutenant Walter Francis, The Royal Dublin Fusiliers
Tivey, Captain E, Victorian Imperial Bushmen
Thackwell, Lieutenant Charles Joseph, 18th Hussars
Walker, Captain George Henry, 4th New Zealand Rough Riders
White, Lieutenant James Robert, The Gordon Highlanders
Williams, Captain Hugh Bruce, Royal Engineers
Wilson, Captain Herbert Haydon, 3rd Battalion The Imperial Yeomanry

Fought for both Boers and British:

Mossop, Captain Joseph Upjohn, Johannesburg Mounted Rifles

Youngest officer to receive the DSO:

        Campbell, Duncan Lorn.  Born 12 June, 1881.  DSO LG 5 July 1901

Only registered users can post comments