Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

City Imperial Volunteers and Buckinghamshire Yeomanry 1 year 11 months ago #83048

• Debleville
  • Debleville's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh recruit
  • Fresh recruit
  • Thank you received: 1
Hello,
I'm new member and french and professionel. I am currently studying military career Henry Pelham Lee (1877–1953), an English engine pioneer .He served with the Royal Buckinghamshire Hussars during the Boer War. But, I would like to know if he was a City Imperial Volunteers ?
Thank you for your help. Best regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

City Imperial Volunteers and Buckinghamshire Yeomanry 1 year 11 months ago #83049

• QSAMIKE
  • Thank you received: 1879
Welcome to the forum.......

Here is what I found in Find My Past..... Mike

First name(s) Horace Pelham
Country Great Britain
Last name Lee
Literary references BRhodesia and After: S. H. GilbertDFIELD 91; The National Archives WO128. Imperial Yeomanry, Soldiers' Documents, South African War.
Service number 4869
Notes QSA Clasps: CC,OFS,T,SA01
Rank Trooper
Record set Anglo-Boer War Records 1899-1902
Regiment 37 (Buckinghamshire) Company 10 Battalion Imperial Yeomanry
Category Military, armed forces & conflict
Rolls WO100/124
Subcategory Boer Wars
Year 1899-1902
Collections from Great Britain, UK None
Life Member
Past-President Calgary
Military Historical Society
O.M.R.S. 1591

City Imperial Volunteers and Buckinghamshire Yeomanry 1 year 11 months ago #83050

• Dave F
  • Thank you received: 1175
Hello Debleville
Welcome to the forum.
Following on from Mike's information, I have enclosed Horace's (Henry) attestation papers for his time in the 37th Company 10th Battalion Buckinghamshire Imperial Yeomanry.

Dave.......
You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.
Best regards,
Dave
Attachments:

City Imperial Volunteers and Buckinghamshire Yeomanry 1 year 11 months ago #83051

• Debleville