• Page:

TOPIC:

Canadan Scouts 4 years 7 months ago #65168

• Roscoe
  • Roscoe's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh recruit
  • Fresh recruit
  • Thank you received: 0
Anthony Ross Canadan Scouts, Many thanks to every one that replied, I am new to this and I am most sorry to have waisted any ones time, I did not finish what I actually wanted to post due to an interuption and had typed my name by mistake. I hope this may be interesting for comment and would think these would be rare, My Grandfather was Major Charles Ross DSO
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Canadan Scouts 4 years 7 months ago #65169

• QSAMIKE
  • Thank you received: 1873
Sorry cannot find any Anthony Ross on the Canadian Scouts nominal roll.....

Mike
Life Member
Past-President Calgary
Military Historical Society
O.M.R.S. 1591
The following user(s) said Thank You: Roscoe

Canadan Scouts 4 years 7 months ago #65173

• djb
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 4500
On the roll for the Canadian Mounted Rifles (WO100/287p153) is 262 Private A Ross. QSA (CC, OFS, Joh DH).

The comments say he also served with the Canadian Scouts.
Dr David Biggins

Canadan Scouts 4 years 7 months ago #65174

• Frank Kelley
  • Thank you received: 954
Perhaps careful look throughout W0126/16-17 would be the way to go.

Roscoe wrote: Anthony Ross Canadan Scouts

Canadan Scouts 4 years 7 months ago #65179

• QSAMIKE
  • Thank you received: 1873
Good Morning Anthony......

Your further post now makes a lot of sense LOL..... Just had to wait a while.....

From the Regimental History Book of The Canadian Scouts......

ROSS, CHARLES JOSEPH, RANK-Major / NATIONALITY Canadian - Australian / SERVICE June 1st 1900 to May 31st 1902 / PREVIOUS SERVICE – United States Army, North West Mounted Police, Roberts Horse, Mounted Infantry Scouts and in WW1 / Q.S.A. BARS – Cape Colony, Orange Free State, Transvaal, Relief of Kimberly / OTHER AWARDS – Distinguished Service Order