The following pdfs have been generated from A Military History of Perthshire.

Individual file sizes vary between 500K and 6MB.

All the PDFs are searchable from the main site search function.

pdficon_large     Preface
pdficon_large     Contents
pdficon_large Black Watch - First battalion, 1901 - 02
pdficon_large Black Watch - Second battalion, 1899 - 1902
pdficon_large Black Watch - appendices
pdficon_large Scottish Horse - raising and organising
pdficon_large Scottish Horse -Bakenlaagte
pdficon_large Scottish Horse -Moedwil and Rooiwal
pdficon_large Scottish Horse - appendices
pdficon_large Roll of officers - part I
pdficon_large Roll of officers - part II
pdficon_large David William Stanley Ogilvy, eighth Earl of Airlie
pdficon_large Lt Col Hon Andrew David Murray
pdficon_large Lt Col William Henry Dick-Cunyngham, VC
pdficon_large Officer's portraits
pdficon_large Roll of Perthshire NCOs and men - RN, Cavalry, Artillery, Infantry to Welsh Regiment (see the index below)
pdficon_large Roll of Perthshire NCOs and men - Intantry - Black Watch
pdficon_large Roll of Perthshire NCOs and men - Infantry to KRRC, Corps and IY
pdficon_large Roll of Perthshire NCOs and men - Intantry - Scottish Horse
pdficon_large Roll of Perthshire NCOs and men - Infantry - Indian and Colonial
pdficon_large Roll of Perthshire NCOs and men - portraits
pdficon_large Addenda
pdficon_large Index of NCO and men portraits
pdficon_large Index of names

List of units

Royal Navy

Australian Naval Brigade

New South Wales Section

The Army

The Cavalry

2nd Life Guards

Royal Horse Guards (The Blues)

4th (Royal Irish) Dragoon Guards

6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)

2nd Dragoons (Royal Scots Greys)

6th (Inniskilling) Dragoons

7th (The Queen’s Own) Hussars

9th (The Queen's Royal) Lancers

10th (The Prince of Wales’s Own Royal) Hussars

12th (The Prince of Wales’s Royal) Lancers

13th Hussars

14th (The King’s) Hussars

17th (The Duke of Cambridge’s Own) Lancers

18th Hussars

19th (Alexandra, Princess of Wales’s Own) Hussars 20th Hussars       

Royal Regiment of Artillery

Royal Horse Artillery

Royal Field Artillery

Royal Garrison Artillery

Mountain Division

Garrison Companies

Corps of Royal Engineers

The Foot Guards

Scots Guards

Infantry of the Line, Militia, and Volunteers

The Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment)

The Queen’s (Royal West Surrey Regiment)

The Buffs (East Kent Regiment)

The Royal Scots Fusiliers

The South Wales Borderers

The King’s Own Scottish Borderers

The Cameronians (Scottish Rifles)

The Worcestershire Regiment

The Border Regiment

The Hampshire Regiment

The Welsh Regiment

The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders)

The King's Royal Rifle Corps

The Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire Regiment)

The Highland Light Infantry

Seaforth Highlanders (Ross-shire Buffs, The Duke of Albany's)

The Gordon Highlanders

The Queen's Own Cameron Highlanders

The Royal Irish Rifles

Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders (Princess Louise’s)

The Royal Dublin Fusiliers

Scottish Cycle Corps

Army Service Corps

Royal Army Medical Corps

Army Ordnance Department

Army Pay Department

Army Post Office Corps

Remount Department

Imperial Yeomanry

4th Battalion

7th (Leicestershire) Company

28th Company (Compton’s Horse)

5th Battalion

16th (Worcestershire) Company

6th Battalion

18th (Lanarkshire) Company

20th (Fife and Forfarshire Light Horse) Company

107th (Lanarkshire) Company

108th (Queen's Own Royal Glasgow) Company

11th Battalion—

34th (Middlesex) Company

15th Battalion—

57th (Buckinghamshire) Company

17th Battalion

50th (Hampshire) Company

18th Battalion

70th (Sharpshooters) Company

72nd (Rough Riders) Company

21st Battalion

81st (Sharpshooters) Company

22nd Battalion

78th (Rough Riders) Company

24th Battalion (Metropolitan Mounted Rifles)

26th Battalion (Younghusband’s Horse)

121st Company

31st Battalion (Fincastie’s Horse)

37th Battalion (Highland Horse)

Duke of Cambridge’s Own Imperial Yeomanry

Corps partly Imperial Yeomanry and partly Irregular

Lovat’s Scouts

The Scottish Horse

Indian and Colonial Volunteer and Irregular Corps

Ashburner’s Light Horse

Bethune’s Mounted Infantry

Canadian Mounted Rifles

Cape Garrison Artillery

Cape Pioneer Regiment

Cape Railway Sharpshooters

Cape Town Highlanders

Ceylon Mounted Infantry

Colonial Scouts

Commander-in-Chiefs Bodyguard

Diamond Fields Horse

Duke of Edinburgh’s Own Volunteer Rifles

Durban Light Infantry

Eastern Province Horse

Imperial Light Horse

Imperial Light Infantry

Indian Ambulance Corp

Johannesburg Mounted Rifles

Kimberley Mounted Corps

Kimberley Rifles

Kitchener’s Fighting Scouts

Kitchener’s Horse

Lumsden’s Horse

Marshall’s Horse

Mennie’s Scouts

Natal Carbineers

Natal Volunteer Artillery

New England Mounted Rifles

New South Wales Mounted Rifles

New Zealand Mounted Infantry

New Zealand Rough Riders

Prince Alfred’s Volunteer Guard

Prince of Wales’s Light Horse

Roberts’ Horse

Scott’s Railway Guards

South African Light Horse

Steinaecker’s Horse

Strathcona’s Horse

Thorneycroft’s Mounted Infantry

Volunteer Ambulance Corps

Western Province Mounted Rifles

Town Guards

Kimberley Town Guard

Port Elizabeth Town Guard

Constabulary and Police

British South Africa Police

Cape Police

South African Constabulary