Article Index

The Ladysmith Town Guard (LTG) was the collective name for three units that were already in existence when the Boer War started:

  • Ladysmith Rifle Association, later called the Ladysmith Town Guard Rifle Association (LTGRA)
  • Klip River Rifle Association (KRRA)
  • Natal Government Railway Rifle Association (NGRRA)

All the QSAs issued to these three units were named to the Ladysmith Town Guard.

Regimental no: 
Search Options:
(172 Records)

 Surname   Forename/inits   Regimental no   Rank   Notes 
AdamJames Mills25PrivateLTGRA.  Ward 3, QSA (1) DoL.
AdamsJohn Henry26PrivateKRRA, QSA (1) DoL
AdamsWilliam5LtKRRA Vice President. QSA (1) DoL
AllenJoseph29PrivateNGRRA, QSA (1) DoL
AllsopLeonard Webster John27PrivateKRRA, QSA (1) DoL
ArbuckleAPrivateDemise: Died of disease - enteric fever 19 Feb 1900
Place: Ladysmith
Source: In Memoriam by S Watt
ArbuckleAlexander28PrivateKRRA, QSA (1) DoL
BaillieRonald39PrivateNGRRA, QSA (1) DoL
BaldockJohn10L CplLTGRA.  Sub-leader of Ward 2, QSA (1) DoL
BayleyJames Robert11L CplLTGRA.  Sub-leader of Ward 1, QSA (1) DoL
Page 1 of 18
<<First <Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next> Last>>

Only registered users can post comments